Self Forgiveness DIY

Writing or speaking self-forgiveness, it is suggested that you use the statement “I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself…”.

Because within this, you are clearly taking self-responsibility, realizing that it is through your acceptance and allowance that you are who you are, experiencing yourself and your life the way you do.

Write out self-forgiveness statements randomly, unconditionally, spontaneously what is here / what comes to mind in the moment.

Or: Write what you feel, experience, think in the moment unconditionally, spontaneously.

I would call that Writing Yourself To Freedom.
From here, you will see that an issue opens up.

For instance: fear of judgment.

In order to explore all corners and aspects of one issue, here are some questions that assist:
What is it that I fear being judged as?
Who judged me this way in the past?
How did I react in the past?
What emotions where involved?
How did I cope with these emotions –what action did I take?
Who am I / how do I perceive myself within the situation of being judged?
How do I perceive the person judging me?
Where in my life do I judge others the way I fear being judged?
What opinion/belief/conclusion have I created from within such experiences?
What self-definition did I create and live as according to such experiences?

Let us take the example of blame.
For instance, you realize that you are blaming your mother for your state of being.

What questions are relevant?
Can I write down all that which I blame my mother for? (Do so.)
Who am I / how do I perceive myself within this?
How do I perceive my mother within this?
How do I perceive the relationship towards my mother?
Who am I within that relationship?
How do I feel about myself? What emotion, what opinion is involved?
Where is it that I blame my mother?
How do I feel about my mother? What emotion, what opinion is involved?
Where is it that I blame others the way I blame my mother?
What conclusions/implications do I make about myself and my life according to that blame?
What does blame imply?
Where is it that I place more value in ‘being right’ than in taking self-responsibility and directing myself to change?
How did I justify myself so that I don’t have to change?

See, depending on the issue you are dealing with – you can ask all possible questions to make sure you are not missing a point.
While you are expanding on the answer to a question, you must be very specific – do not use generalization. Always ask yourself: What exactly to I fear/judge/desire/imply –for example. It must be specific to you and how you live your life.

As you see, the questions are placed from the perspectives of:
thought/belief, opinion/judgment, implication,
emotion, fear, desire/need, justification,
pattern/habit/defense mechanism, justification.

I will present another structural way, of making sure you don’t miss a point (you will find a specific practical example thereof later on in this document):

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to 1, because of A and B.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to A.
I forgive myself that I haven’t allowed myself not realize that A implies….
I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to use A to justify 1, instead of….
I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to B.
I forgive myself that I haven’t allowed myself to realize that B implies that I….
I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to B –instead of….
I forgive myself that I haven’t allowed myself to see and realize that A and B indicate that I am 2…

And so you allow yourself to UNFOLD the patterns you have accepted and allowed yourself to be and become – allowing YOU to SEE YOU.
You go and look at EVERY WORD of issue 1 and investigate EVERY WORD in terms of belief, emotion, judgment, opinion, justification, implication.
As you do this unfolding, another issue will open up, issue number 2, related to issue number 1. Now you continue the same way until you feel EMPTY, until you physically experience an emptiness –then you know there is nothing hidden and you’ve got all points related to your issue.

Corrective application:
Self-forgiveness is useless without the self-directed corrective application. You apply self-forgiveness to see your acceptances and allowances as a programmed personality –and to from here, direct yourself to STOP, to CHANGE so, that you HONOR LIFE as YOURSELF as all as one as equal.
You can script your corrective application as insight/realization statements in terms of who you are and who/what you are not AND in terms of what you will accept and allow and what you will not accept and allow within yourself as LIFE.

For instance:
I am not my emotions. I am not accepting or allowing myself to be directed by emotions.
I realize that emotions are mere reactions, programmed and conditioned to come up in certain situations.
I am not accepting or allowing myself to exist as a conditioned program. I direct myself here. I am the directive principle of myself and my reality.

You can script your corrective application the moment you see/realize who you REALLY are and how you would want to express in a way that would honor you as equal and one with all life.

You can script your corrective application within the self-forgiveness statement, using the word “instead”.
For instance:
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to place hope in my children/parents – instead of taking self-responsibility and directing myself equal and one.

UNFOLDING

Let’s take a random specific statement to use as a practical example of unfolding (Underlined are the words/statements that require questioning):

I spoke to my partner in an angry way when he asked me what time it is.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to speak to my partner in anger.
(Why did I experience anger?)
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to be angry because he did not give me the attention I was seeking and because instead of giving me attention he was interested to know what time it is.
(What other emotions are here?)
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to feel ignored/rejected/not loved because my partner did not give me the attention I expected.
(Here the possibility to invert=see how I do myself what I blame others for ‘doing unto me’):
I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to ignore myself.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to reject myself.
I forgive myself that I haven’t allowed myself to love myself.
(Here further unfolding is possible through the question: When do I feel ignored/rejected/unloved? With what kind of persons do I experience such emotions? How have I defined myself with/towards such persons? What does that imply?)
Continuing: (What exactly did I expect from my partner?)
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to expect from my partner/from others to see how I feel andcomfort me/make me feel better –instead of me directing me to speak / express myself if there is something I want to share.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to blame my partner because he did not react to my emotional state –instead of realizing that I am responsible for my emotions/reactions.
(When do I use blame?)
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to use blame to distract myself from me here and to give away my self-responsibility.
(Why do I give away my self-responsibility?)
I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to give away my self-responsibility to others/god/spirituality (for example) because I have perceived myself as less than others/god/etc.
(Why did I expect attention?)
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to expect/need/desire attention from my partner, to feel worthy/better about myself/to feel loved.
(What does that imply?)
I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to place self-worth and love into ‘getting attention from another’.
I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to exist within and as desire/need/expectation –instead of living and expressing me here in self-directed self-responsibility.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define love as ‘getting attention from another/my partner’ because I did not allow myself to give attention to myself and to love myself.
(Why did I separate attention, self-worth, love from who I am?)
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to separate attention, self-worth and love from who I am –because I believed that somebody else must do this for me.
(What does that belief imply?)
I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to exist within and as the belief that life is worth living/I am worth living only when somebody else cares for me and gives me attention which I have defined as love –instead of me loving myself and caring for myself.
(How did that manifest /how did I create that?)
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to exist within and as the memory of my father (for example) comforting me when I felt bad, making me feel better, thus if my partner does not react to my emotional state, it means (=my conclusion of mind) he does not love me/I am not worthy.
I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to depend on others to make me feel better – instead of being self-responsible and caring for myself.
(What are the situations in my life where I feel worthy?)
I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to make my self-worth dependant on others validating me –and thus feeling worthy only when others praise me and/or my work, are proud of my, express their affection to me or are satisfied with me.
(What does that imply?)
I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to exist through satisfying others, because I have placed myself less than others.

From here it is obvious that the following (correlating) issues open up:
“depending on others to feel that life is worth living /I am worth living”
“self-worth only through satisfying others”
“placing myself inferior /less than others”

From here further unfolding is required.

Fascinating how you are able to from one issue/one realization/statement “I spoke to my partner in an angry way when he asked me what time it is” realize a complete construct/pattern of how you have accepted and allowed yourself to exist as.

Forgiveness Perspectives on Systems

Energy System – Forgiveness Application:

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to believe that this thought is who I am in believing that I am tired.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to believe a thought.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to give power to a thought in the belief that it is me that it is telling me that I am tired.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to have a thought tell me that I am tired.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to believe that tiredness exists.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to be subject to energy.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to be controlled by energy.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to experience energy in the belief that energy is me.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to believe that I am energy.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to believe energy exists.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to participate in the construct of energy to exist.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to be directed by energy.

I forgive myself that I haven’t allowed myself to be the directive principle of me in my world.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to give my responsibility to energy to manifest in my world to tell me how I must be and how I must experience myself instead of me expressing me.

 

Sacred Geometric Triangle System – Forgiveness Application

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to define myself according to sacred geometrical manifestations separate from me.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to define myself according to these manifestations in my world to tell me who I must be, how I must be, how I must live, and how I must exist.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to place value, and worth, and definition within these sacred geometrical manifestations.

I forgive myself that I haven’t allowed myself to realize that in participating in these sacred geometrical manifestations of consciousness that I am supporting consciousness manifestations of separation and therefore I am responsible for this world and the current manifestation of this world.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to become angry with the system at the moment telling me that my beliefs and ideas in the geometrical manifestations of this world are false.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to become angry at the system telling me that what I am is false.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to live in separation by needing and being dependent on geometrical manifestations separate from me to manifest my stable world of who I am.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to believe that I am the sacred geometrical manifestations that has been presented to this world that is of this world that is of consciousness.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to believe that I am these geometrical aligned triangles of knowledge and information which I implement and manifest in my world.

I forgive myself that I have never allowed myself to live.

I forgive myself that I haven’t realized that I’ve never actually lived.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to use geometrical manifestations of this world that is of consciousness as a construct and in that construct define that as living.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to exist in separation.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to define myself according to separation.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to use separation as a definition to tell me who I am because I couldn’t find me.

I forgive myself that on my search for me I have been using geometrical manifestations of consciousness to tell me who I am because I’ve given up on myself.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to need and become dependent on geometrical manifestations to tell me who I am and who I must be because I don’t know who I am.

I forgive myself that I haven’t been honest with me in terms of realizing that I don’t know who I am and I have not ever lived.

 

Embarrassment System – Forgiveness Application:

(starting point is fear of change, which stems from fear of loss – Triangle Manifestation)
(fear of change – where do you fear change and why do you fear change)
(fear of loss – where do you fear loss and why do you fear loss)

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to fear change.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to hide with justification through embarrassment that I fear change because I know that if I change my world will change and my relationship with those in my world will change.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to fear losing those that I call perceived friends.

I forgive myself that I’d rather blend in as a chameleon with society and be of the systems than assist myself in my individual process as I understand that they will also inevitably eventually get here.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to fear losing my friends in my world.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to define myself according to my friends and that is why I fear losing them because if I lose them I’ll apparently lose myself.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to believe that I’m actually able to lose myself.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to fear change because my controlled world is who I am and if it would change I wouldn’t be able to control my life anymore.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to fear change because I’ve defined myself according to my world that is me and that’s all that must and may exist because that’s all that exists of me.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to accept myself and my world as one with and equal to with that which only exists and I will not allow myself to expand.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to fear expansion.

(then you look into your world and see if there exists any form of embarrassment. If there is – then you must go back to fear of loss and fear of change because within those two points you missed something that embarrassment still exists within)

-Triangle manifestation of release that you must let go of.

 

Fear of Change System – Forgiveness Application

When your world is changing, when something of your world is not what it was before, and you experience breakdown or fear or anxiety, etc. – know that that part of your world, you’ve used to define you according to, and if that were to go, you’d not exist anymore or a part of you will not exist anymore.

The same with relationships – why do people have emotional breakdowns – because that person that left, inthem a part of you existed, and without them, you’re nothing, that part of you is gone – whether it be the perception of love, caring, holding, support, stability – people put that out there in their world and then whenthat collapses, they collapse, because they’ve gone and defined themselves according to separate manifestation in their world.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to fear change because I have to find myself according to that specific point that I change.

I forgive myself that I’ve defined myself according to that which is separate from me in my world and if that were to go a part of me would go.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to define myself in placing myself into materialistic manifestations in my world, and if that were to go I would go and I would disappear and I can’t handle that – I have to control my world.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to try and control my world because as long as I control my world I know I am in control and nothing has to change.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to use a method of control keeping human beings in my world as I want them to be so that I can make sure that I don’t have to change.

Who is in your world – who are you controlling, why are you controlling them, how are you controlling – to remain in your world just as you want them, exactly in their place – you know how to be with them, how to talk to them, what to say to them, what to wear in front of them, how to behave in front of them, exactly – just to keep them in your world – and that’s what happens to relationships. In relationships, people control each other – so that they can just remain in their relationship, so they know where they stand with each other, so that they never have to change – that’s why emotional breakdown occurs because that control falls and then they realize that ‘I can’t control that person’ and because they’ve placed all and everything of themselves into a person separate from them – and then they fall apart and their whole world falls apart, etc.

Have a look at where in your world you’ve gone and defined yourself according to someone separate from yourself – where have you placed you outside of you, that if that were to go you would completely have a breakdown. Test it for yourself – put everything of your world in front of you, take away everything one by one, remove it – so that only you stand alone.

If you take away your partner, where are you reacting in your physical human body, or where are you reacting emotionally – if you’re reacting emotionally, for instance, you experience fear…so, immediately:

(practical example)

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to fear being without my partner.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to fear being alone.

I forgive myself that I’ve allowed myself to fear being independent.

Etc., and continue.

(Suggestion from Angela:)

The human mind has a difficult time telling the difference between ‘real’ and ‘illusion’ – actually it can’t tell the difference in that moment – so, ‘imagining’ specific parts of your world (people, things, animals, etc. – do every part) being taken out of your world is a very useful thing to do – then note your immediate reaction to this, write it down – likely be of fear of loss/fear of change, then lay out a forgiveness application for your specific reaction/situation just as the system explains.

Leave a Reply

